5. Patient Group File

5. Patient Group File



Reports that include Patient Group File

  • Patient Listing

  • Custom Log

  • Reports that include Patient Filter


BestRx - Logo - Standard - PNG.png

 


Patient Group File

The Patient Group File feature allows users to create and manage groups of patients for easier organization and streamlined processing. Patient groups can be used to quickly associate multiple patients with workflows such as Rx processing, reducing the need to select patients individually when generating reports.

To access the Patient Group File screen, navigate to File 5. Patient Group File.

Screenshot 2026-06-03 115453.png

Adding a New Patient Group

To add a new patient group, click on Add New Patient Group and ensure that this option is selected at the top of the screen. Enter a name for the patient group, then use the Search for Patient to link to this Group field to locate patients. Once the search results appear in the grid, select the patients you wish to include and click Add Selected Patients to Group. You may continue searching and adding patients as needed. When finished, click Save to store the group or Save & Exit to save the information and return to the Rx Processing screen or previous menu.

add patient groups.png

Editing an Existing Patient Group

To edit an existing patient group, open the Patient Group File and select the desired group from the list. Make sure the Edit Patient Group option is selected at the top of the screen. You can add additional patients by using the Search for Patient to link to this Group field and clicking Add Selected Patients to Group. To remove a patient, select the patient from the group list and click Remove Selected. After completing your updates, click Save to apply changes or Save & Exit to save and leave the screen.

adding group file.png

Deleting a Patient Group

If a patient group is deleted there is no recovery method. If you want to remove a patient remove selected patient, if you select delete it will always delete the entire group.

To delete a patient group, ensure that the Edit Patient Group option is active. Select the group you want to remove, click Delete, and confirm the action by selecting Yes when prompted with the message “Are you sure you want to delete this record?” Please note that deleting a patient group is permanent and cannot be undone.

delete patient group.png

Rx Processing Patient Group Prompt

If a patient is in a patient group file and Display Prompt When Linked Record Selected is Yes you’ll be prompted with the name of the group that displays the patient is in you can select continue to close the prompt.

prompt for linked groups.png

Patient File - Patient Group Editing

In the Patient File, you can click the ellipsis (…) next to Groups to view the groups the patient belongs to.

groups in patient profile.png

From this window, the patient can be added to additional groups or removed from existing ones. When finished, click Close to exit. If changes were made, click Save & Exit to apply the updates.

groups in patient file.png

Export

Data can be exported from patient groups and saved in Microsoft Excel or CSV format.

export.png

 


© BestRx Pharmacy Software